Lucky by Carter Sampson


Carter Sampson’s Latest album. Order a copy with your ticket and get it signed at the show.

Only 120 tickets left

SKU: 20181201Lucky Category: Tag:


Carter Sampson’s Latest album showcases her breathy vocal prowess, her red boots, and a load of gratitude for her ascending career trajectory.


 1. "Lucky" - written by Carter Sampson 
 2. "Anything Else to Do" - written by Carter Sampson 
 3. "Peaches" - written by Carter Sampson, Jason Scott 
 4. "Hello Darlin" - written by Zac Copeland 
 5. "Ten Penny Nail" - written by Carter Sampson, Jason Scott 
 6. "All I Got" - written by Carter Sampson, Jason Scott 
 7. "Tulsa" - written by Kalyn Fay 
 8. "Wild Ride" - written by Carter Sampson 
 9. "Rattlesnake Kate" - written by Carter Sampson 
10. "Queen of the Silver Dollar" - written by Shel Silverstein 

Carter Sampson – vocals, tenor guitar, acoustic guitar
Jason Scott – vocals, drums, acoustic guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
Jared Tyler – dobro, backing vocals, banjo, mandola
James Purdy – drums
John Calvin Abney – keys, electric guitar, harmonica, percussion
Kyle Reid – keys, electric guitar, percussion, hammer & nail
Luke Mullenix – bass
Jack Waters – drums, backing vocals
Erik Oftedahl, Ken Pomeroy, Nellie Clay – backing vocals
Kahlie Suepinello – flood piano on “Ten Penny Nail”
Zac Copeland – acoustic guitar on “Hello Darlin”

Co-Produced by Carter Sampson & Jason Scott
Engineered by Jason Scott at ONStudios in Edmond, OK
Mixed by Wes Sharon at 115 Recording Studio in Norman, OK
Mastered by Garrett Haines at Treelady Studio in Pittsburgh, PA
Cover Painting by Stuart Sampson
Design & Layout by Kalyn Fay and Ali Harter